Participants

Food Marketing Roundtable - April 4-5, 2011


First Name Last Name Affiliation E-mail address
Marilyn Aguirre-Molina The CUNY Institute for Health Equity MARILYN.AGUIRRE-MOLINA@lehman.cuny.edu
Rachel Ballard-Barbash The National Cancer Institute barbashr@mail.nih.gov
Sarah Bleich Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health sbleich@jhsph.edu
David Britt Baylor University david@britt-cushman.com
Kelly Brownell Yale University Rudd Center  kelly.brownell@yale.edu
Sandy Calvert Georgetown University calverts@georgetown.edu
Hank Cardello Obesity Solutions Initiative
Hudson Institute
hjcardello@aol.com
Jeff Chester The Center for Digital Democracy  jeff@democraticmedia.org
Brennan Davis Baylor University Brennan_Davis@baylor.edu
Bill Dietz The Centers for Disease Control wcd4@cdc.gov
Lori Dorfman Berkeley Media Studies Group dorfman@bmsg.org
Layla Esposito The National Institutes of Health espositl@mail.nih.gov
Gary Foster Temple University gary.foster@temple.edu
Tracy Fox The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation TracyFox@comcast.net
Joe Frascella The National Institutes of Health jf80t@nih.gov
Kipling J. Gallion Salud America! The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation gallion@uthscsa.edu
Karen Glanz University of Pennsylvania kglanz@upenn.edu
Marvin Goldberg Penn State University meg9@psu.edu
Mark Gottlieb Public Health Advocacy Institute mark@phaionline.org
Samantha Graff Public Health Policy & Law sgraff@phlpnet.org
Sonya Grier American University sonya.grier@american.edu
Matthew Gruenburg Burness Communications mgruenburg@
burnesscommunications.com
Joanne Guthrie Economic Research Service, USDA jguthrie@ers.usda.gov
Ross Hammond The Brookings Institution RHAMMOND@brookings.edu
Jennifer Harris Yale University jennifer.harris@yale.edu
Terry Huang University of Nebraska Medical Center huangter@mail.nih.gov
Allison Karpyn The Food Trust akarpyn@thefoodtrust.org
Marty Kearns www.PreventObesity.Net marty@preventobesity.net
Laura Kettel-Khan The Centers for Disease Control ldk7@cdc.gov
Beverly Kingsley The Centers for Disease Control bbk9@cdc.gov
Vivica Kraak Deakin University vkraak@deakin.edu.au
Molly Kretsch The United States Dept of Agriculture Molly.Kretsch@ars.usda.gov
Shiriki Kumanyika University of Pennsylvania skumanyi@mail.med.upenn.edu
Dale Kunkel University of Arizona kunkel@email.arizona.edu
Frances Leslie University of California, Irvine fmleslie@uci.edu
BJ McDuffie AED bjmcduffie@aed.org
Michael McGinnis The Institute of Medicine mmcginnis@nas.edu
Jeff McIntyre Children Now JMcIntyre@ChildrenNow.org
Robin McKinnon The National Institute of Health mckinnonr@mail.nih.gov
Linda Meyers The Institute of Medicine lmeyers@nas.edu
Jan Mihalow The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation jmihalow@rwjf.org
Kathryn Montgomery American University kcm@american.edu
Yeeli mui AED ymui@aed.org
Donna Norton MomsRising.org Donna@momsrising.org
Tracy Orleans The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation torleans@rwjf.org
Todd Phillips AED tphillip@aed.org
Prabhu Ponkshe Health Matrix, Inc. prabhu@healthmatrixinc.com
Robert  Post The United States Dept of Agriculture robert.post@cnpp.usda.gov
Lisa Powell University of Illinois at Chicago powelll@uic.edu
Christina Roberto Yale University christina.roberto@yale.edu
Marlene Schwartz Yale University marlene.schwartz@yale.edu
Sameer Siddiqi The National Institute of Health sameer.siddiqi@nih.gov
Mary Story University of Minnesota story@epi.umn.edu
Alison Tovar Tufts University Alison.tovar@tufts.edu
Laurian Unnevehr The United States Dept of Agriculture lunnevehr@ers.usda.gov
David Vladeck The Federal Trade Commission dvladeck@ftc.gov 
Ellen Wartella Northwestern University ewartella@gmail.com
Stephanie Weiss The Food Trust sweiss@thefoodtrust.org
Jerome Williams Rutgers Business School jeromew@business.rutgers.edu
Margo Wootan The Center for Science in the Public Interest mwootan@cspinet.org
Amy Yaroch University of Nebraska Medical Center ayaroch@cfhnutrition.org
Adam Zimmerman Burness Communications AZimmerman@
burnesscommunications.com